Barley is a major animal feed crop.

Barley contains gluten. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Gluten occurs naturally only in the grains barley, wheat, and rye.  It occurs in nothing else naturally.  Not potatoes, rice, millet, buckwheat, quania, soy, or corn.

Just read the labeling on products you buy. If no wheat, barley, rye, or gluten is mentioned, the product is gluten-free.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta